Commands of Air Force India You Must Know

Commands Air Force India. The IAF currently has five operational commands, each of which is responsible for an AOC in C (Air Commander agent) with the Air Marshal rank. The IAF also has two additional commands – Command control instruction and maintenance – to maintain a standard of training and uniform maintenance. Air headquarters in New Delhi is controlled by the Chief of Staff of the Air. AirHQ controls all administrative functions of the IAF and has control over the controls.

Western Air Command (WAC)

Western Command was raised OG # 1 Independence September 27 47. In 1949, he was commander designated as Western Operations Command IAF. In 1962, with the control elevation of central air conditioning, command of the operation was renamed Western Air Command. WAC is the largest of the five regional commands. Control of air operations north of Jaipur, including the capital and Punjab, Kashmir southern Rajasthan. There is a group of air operations in the Udhampur AFB, formed in 1982, he devoted himself to the defense of Jammu and Kashmir and also includes Ladakh. There is a forward headquarters near the Western Command of the Army in Chandigarh.
Western Air Command has several permanent air bases in Adampur, Ambala, Avantipur, Chandigarh, Halwara, Hindan, Leh, Palam, Srinagar and Pathankot with direct base support units (FBSUs) in Amritsar, Bathinda, Sirsa, and Udhampur. WAC squads air defense including MiG-21, MiG-23, and MiG-29. The ground attack squadrons composed of the MiG-21, MiG-23, MiG-27, and Jaguar.

Air Command (EAC)

EAC was mentioned the first time in Rani Kutir in Calcutta. Then he moved to Tezpur in 1963. In late 1963, the Command IAFHQ East moved to Shillong (Meghalaya). EAC control of air operations in the eastern sector, including West Bengal, Assam, Mizoram and other eastern states bordering Bangladesh, Burma, and Tibet. Eastern Air Command (EAC) has permanent airbases in Chabua, Guwahati, Bagdogra, Barrackpore, Hashmira, Jorhat, Tezpur with Kalaikunda and advanced air bases in Agartala, Culcutta, Panagarh, and Shillong. EAC squads made AD squads and MiG-21 ground attack consisting of the MiG-27.

Central Air Command (CAC)

Originally raised in Rani Kutir, near Calcutta, CAC changed headquartered in Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh) Air Command (CAC) IAF1966. controlling air operations through the center of India, Delhi in Bengal. This order was reduced with the creation of the Southern Air Command.

ACC permanent air bases in Agra, Bareilly, Gorakhpur, Allahabad, Gwalior, Nagpur and Kanpur. Central Air Command’s squadrons of air defense including Mirage 2000 and MiG-21. It is the main control transport aircraft such as the workhorse of the IAF – the An-32, the long-range heavy lift IL-76MD, and Dornier Do-228, used in the utility function. CAC also as a military helicopter Mi-8 Hip & Mi-17 Hip and heavy lifting, Mi-26 Halo

South Western Air Command (SWAC)

SWAC was converted from the Operations Group 1 of the WAC, which is then to Jodhpur. In May 1998, Air Command Southwest (of SWAC) IAFmoved headquartered in Gandhinagar. Control of air operations in the western sector of air from the south, which includes most of Rajasthan, Gujarat, and Saurashtra and Kutch south in Pune. Because SWAC has no sensitive adjacent areas, their work was largely air defense, however, it is now reported as an attack mission profile. South Western Air Command has permanent air bases in Bhuj, Jaisalmer, Nalia, Jamnagar, Jodhpur, Barmer and Poona with advanced air bases in Ahmedabad, Nal, Suratgarh, and Uttarlai. The SWAC squads air defense including MiG-21, MiG-29, and Su-30. The ground attack squadrons consist of MiG-21 and MiG-23. SWAC also has a maritime attack squadron, consisting of the Jaguar IM.

Southern Air Command (SAC)

Southern Air Command (SAC) Air Command IAFSouthern based in Trivandrum was born July 19, 84 of the geopolitical situation changed around the southern peninsula since the early eighties Super Power rivalry in the Indian Ocean, trying to destabilize littoral States and the persistence of ethnic issues in Sri Lanka forcing defense planners to look back defense requirements of peninsular India in the toe effectively to defend the island territories and protect our exclusive economic zone extends deep in the oceans. the need to establish a fully operational air control covering the geopolitical area of peninsular India extending to 18 degrees, including north of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands in the Bay of Bengal and the Lakshadweep Islands in the sea arabica felt. Therefore, July 20, 84, Smt Indira Gandhi, then Prime Minister of the inauguration of the Air Command headquarters in the south of Trivandrum in “Belhaven Palace”, a former palace of the Maharaja of Travancore in the heart of the city Thiruvananthapuram. Initially, the command has control over 5 Lodger units. In a short span of 15 years, the Command has grown and now has 17 units under its jurisdiction Lodger.

Training Command (TC)

Training Command traces his lineage Training Group 2 that training control (TC) IAFafter Independence was immediately set up. the training group was redesignated as Training Command in 1949. Although its headquarters is located in JC Nagar, Bangalore (Karnataka), most flight training facilities and land are located in the central and southern India.

Maintenance Command (MC)

MC was raised Maintenance Group in Chakeri in Kanpur in 1950. In 1955 he was appointed as maintenance command control (MC) IAFMaintenance. Its current headquarters is in Vayusena Nagar in Nagpur (Maharashtra).

maintenance command is one of the commands of the IAF for the maintenance, repair, and service, product support, storage and issue of spare parts for all aircraft variants, aircraft equipment, and the IAF support equipment. This is achieved through various repairs sheds (BRD and storage equipment (the eds).

MC about nine core service centers for examination and maintenance for different types of aircraft. BRD is augmented for equipment and storage tanks of airparks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *